What is new on f14tmodding in 2017 ? (English version).

Good evening everybody ! First, I’m wishing you a happy new year 2017, and I have to give you some excuses about the lack of posts during the last two months. The reason is that I am currently working on a very big project in which I am really involved. Maybe have you guessed it, I am working on my first mod. But other things are yet to come after that, so I will need to separate this speech in different parts.

1. My new mod in progress.

This idea has been in my head for a long time. Why does it just appear publicly  now ? Because I haven’t learned 3D modelling, so before beginning any kind of mod I had to find a partner that could make this. I have obviously find one now. This guy is Belgian like me, and passionated by our local motorsport too. He has already worked as a 3D modeller in several projects. You can find him here : https://fr-fr.facebook.com/CarSKINdesign/ .

If you haven’t already understand what is my project, I’m going to tell you. It is the 2016 European VW Fun Cup mod. If you don’t know that, it’s an european competition that is racing affordable race cars that look like the old VW Cox.Those cars are made for sprint races and for endurance races as well. Indeed, the most important race of the year is also one of the longest and toughest in the world. I am talking about the 25 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps.

In this project, I am making most of the skins and a part of the physics. My partner and me have planned to release the mod with 20 skins at least, which is a quite huge amount of work for me. That’s why I don’t have a lot of time to communicate. I had to learn Photoshop, so I « lost » a bit of time. But for me, all the skins I do now are much more precise and beautiful. You can see that in my previous post.

If you want new pics, I can present the last skin I made. It is the 294 car of the AC Motorsport 1 team. This car finished third in the overall standings with five podium finishes. The car was driven by many different drivers, that’s to say Martin Leburton, Stéphane Perrin, Simon Mirguet, Jonas De Kimpe, Mathieu Detry and Alix Fraiture.

294

 

2. My new track in progress.

During the month of October, I started to build a new track. But as it wasn’t far enough, I didn’t want to talk about it. But now, even if I haven’t worked on it since that, I think I am not loosing anything if I just tell you that. It could be interesting, because the track as many layouts : a speed course, a drag strip, a rallycross track,…At the moment, I am not sure I will finish it because it doesn’t host any race.So if you have any request, if the track is used for any race, feel free to ask.

 

That was all I had to say about my future in modding. I hope that all those projects will make me better. Please continue to follow and support me the same way, I will never thank you enough for that. Keep following !

2 commentaires sur “What is new on f14tmodding in 2017 ? (English version).

Laisser un commentaire

