Circuit de Lignières released !

Hello followers ! Today is obviously extremely important for me, as I’m offering you now my fourth track for rFactor. I already described the track in a previous post, so there’s no need to make it one more time. I tried to finish it as quickly as possible, but without forgetting any important object. I can say that I improved my skills a lot, especially for the modelling with Sketchup, and I’m quite happy with the result.

But I must warn you of some things :

  1. I had a big trouble with the racing line, giving the AI a very bad trajectory. It is now solved, but the AI may just be a bit slow. I will not kill myself on this, as I don’t think it’s very useful to use it.
  2. I finally put cameras on the track, but I’m not absolutely sure of it they work well. I tested a lot, and there seems to be a little freeze with the sky while watching a replay. But it works.
  3. If you hit the « grass walls » at a very high speed, you will maybe fly over it. Don’t worry, it’s just like in real. Try not to go straight…
  4. You can already wait for an update, as I will add the kart layout, but I want to begin a new project before.

Here are a lot of screenshots with a car that really raced on the track (Formula Ford) :

If you are interested, you can download the track by clicking this link :  https://mega.nz/#!RoEDCQ4Z!mw27E1h6nf8omX5qa7J808pOr7_E354l08ouDwt9t8k .

You have to put the second « Switzerland » folder into GameData/Locations to make the track usable.

I hope I will be able to help you by providing you one more track, it’s always a pleasure to receive good comments. And if you have any request, question, trouble, do not hesitate to contact me. See you soon !

2 commentaires sur “Circuit de Lignières released !

Laisser un commentaire

